Listen To Our Latest Episodes Right Here!

Pop Culture Cosmos #282- Rainbow Six Meets Up With Aliens In Extraction, Uncharted Has A Legacy Of Thieves, And Will The Next Big Worldwide Hit Come From Bollywood? Pop Culture Cosmos

Catching you up with the latest in pop culture is what we do and this week's Cosmos has Gerald Glassford and a returning Himanish Goel talking about the latest installment in the Tom Clancy game universe in Rainbow Six Extraction. What's the word on the street about this co-op tactical shooter and will its unusual alien premise turn off Tom Clancy fans? Plus the guys talk about the final video game sales numbers for 2021 from the NPD and go over which games were (and were not) a surprise performer. And with the success of Korean hits such as K-Pop, Parasite, and Squid Game Himanish speculates if the next entertainment juggernaut can come from one of India's famous Bollywood productions. All this and TJ Johnson in part two of our conversation on Microsoft's pending purchase of Activision/Blizzard, Melinda Barkhouse-Ross has tabletop RPG gaming on the mind and Jamie Monroy talks about the upcoming Bob's Burgers movie. Another jam-packed episode concludes with a reminder of the release of the Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves bundle (Uncharted 4/Uncharted: Lost Legacy) this week to the Playstation 5 and how this could be a great way to experience the most recent Uncharted releases. For thousands of conversations that matter with thoughtful and amazing people (like us!), you can listen to LIVE or at your convenience, download the Wisdom App today! Gear up with your favorite Pop Culture Cosmos shirts and gifts in our TeePublic store at https://www.teepublic.com/user/pop-culture-cosmos Presented by ThriveFantasy, the leader for Daily Fantasy Sports for the NFL, NBA, MLB, PGA, and E-Sports Player Props! – Use promo code LFB when you sign up today and you will receive an instant deposit match up to $50 on your first deposit of $20 or more! – Download ThriveFantasy on the App Store or Play Store or by visiting their website www.thrivefantasy.com. Sign up and #PropUp today! Don't forget to Subscribe to our shows and leave us that 5-Star Review with your questions on Apple Podcasts or e-mail us at popculturecosmos@yahoo.com! And also brought to you by Pop Culture Cosmos, RobMcZob.com, Indie Pods United, Lakers Fast Break, Inside Sports Fantasy Football, the novel Congratulations, You Suck (available for purchase HERE), Vampires and Vitae, and Retro City Games!
  1. Pop Culture Cosmos #282- Rainbow Six Meets Up With Aliens In Extraction, Uncharted Has A Legacy Of Thieves, And Will The Next Big Worldwide Hit Come From Bollywood?
  2. PCC Multiverse #260- Microsoft Acquires Activision-Blizzard, Moon Knight Shows Off Its First Trailer, and Oh No, Not Another Netflix Price Hike!
  3. Pop Culture Cosmos #281- Scream Slices Its Way Past Spider-Man, Why You Shouldn’t Be Surprised About The Success of XBOX, and Is Netflix Really Saying That All Of Us Are Dead?
  4. PCC Multiverse #259- It’s Time To Scream Once Again, Should The Raid Get Rebooted, and What Does The Future Hold For HBO Max?
  5. Pop Culture Cosmos #280- Remembering Sidney Poitier, Gearing Up For Peacemaker, and Do We Have Some Smoking Hot Confessions To Make!
  6. PCC Multiverse #258- CES 2022 Shows Off Some Cool Stuff, Netflix Has The Smartitude With Cobra Kai and Don’t Look Up, and Could There Still Be A Future For The Expanse?
  7. Pop Culture Cosmos #279- We Open The Book of Boba Fett, Remembering The Legend of Betty White, and Does Cobra Kai Show No Mercy To Netflix Viewers?
  8. PCC Multiverse #257- Our Pro Wrestling Awards With John Orlando, Gerald’s Best of Pop Culture For 2021, And What Are We Excited For That’s Coming Next Year!
  9. Pop Culture Cosmos #278- This Year’s Best on TV with Dawn Fobbs, John Orlando’s Update on Pro Wrestling, and Gerald’s Worst in Pop Culture For 2021!
  10. PCC Multiverse #256- Hawkeye Nails The Bulls-Eye, Melinda’s Best and Worst In Pop Culture For 2021, and Was The Matrix Worth Resurrecting?

Thanks so much for delving into the Pop Culture Cosmos! If you like what we have to offer, here’s how you can get our entire lineup of amazing shows…

PCC guy 520 x 520 number 2

For the latest news and trends in Pop Culture catch our great shows The Pop Culture Cosmos Show and The PCC Multiverse presented by  Rob McCallum Films, Inside Sports Fantasy Football, Lakers Fast Break Podcast, and Retro City Games streaming SEVEN DAYS A WEEK on these great networks: (Updated 2-26-2021)  

AVAILABLE NOW on Podbean, Spotify, Bullhorn, Apple Podcasts, iHeartRadio, #ESONetwork, The Tangent-Bound Network, Anchor, Google Podcasts, Pocket Casts, RadioPublic, Stitcher, Pandora, GonnaGeek, Geek Life Radio, Podchaser, Podknife, popculturecosmos.com, NMFM 106.6fm project:Radio, United World Radio, Heat FM, WBJR Outsider Radio, 9 Radio, Ambron Radio, Raw Talk Online, Phoenix Radio, Radio Active Malta, Jparkerradio, 101.2 The Mix, Lime City Radio Network, Radio Is Awakens, Wave Community Radio, Good Talk Radio Station, Smooth Living FM, Discover Community Network, urcityradio.com, Middle Georgia Radio, Crooked River Radio, Grey Cloud Radio, I-95 Sports Radio & Podcast Network, Rfm UK, StarHit 1 FM, DCN Podcast Network, NovaStar Entertainment, Grey Cloud Radio, Salt Radio, Smooth Living FM, WZQR, Radio Walkham, Pulse Talk Radio, Streema Live365 (Official) TuneYou and AIRING on these great #radio stations:

MONDAY

The Hit Network from 2-4 pm (UK)

mileHIradio.com at 4pm EST/1pm PST

CROC Radio at 6pm EST/3pm PST

Lime City Radio Network at 6-8pm EST

ipmNation.com at 10pm EST/7pm PST

TUESDAY

Middle Georgia Radio at 4pm EST/1pm PST

Jparkerradio at 7pm EST/ 4pm PST

StarHit 1 FM at 8pm EST/ 7pm CST/ 5pm PST

Iradiousa at 8pm EST/5pm PST

Ambron Radio at 6pm (UK)

Lime City Radio Network at 8pm EST/5pm PST

Long Island News Network at 8pm EST/5pm PST

101.2 The Mix at 8pm EST/5 pm PST

Western Reserve Radio at 9PM EST/6PM PST

Jubilee Hospital Radio – Guernsey at 4pm (UK)

and Sword Radio UK 8-10PM (UK)

WEDNESDAY

KBOG 97.9 FM at 5pm EST/2PM PST

Jparkerradio at 7pm EST/ 4pm PST

Crooked River Radio at 8pm EST/5pm PST

THURSDAY

Paisley Radio at 5am (SL)

Lime City Radio Network 9am EST/6am PST

Middle Georgia Radio at 4pm EST/1pm PST

DCN Podcast Network at 630PM EST/ 330PM PST

Jparkerradio at 7pm EST/ 4pm PST

Western Reserve Radio at 8pm EST/5pm PST

Variety Digital Radio Australia at 7pm (AU)

FRIDAY:

i95sportsnetwork.com at 12pm EST/9AM PST

CROC Radio at 7pm EST/4pm PST

ipmNation.com at 10p EST / 7p PST

SATURDAY

Iradiousa at 8am EST/5am PST

Long Island News Network at 8am EST/5am PST

WZQR FM at 9a EST/ 6a PST502

Fallen Angel Radio Station from 3-5pm EST/12-2pm PST

Radio Walkham at 11am GMT (UK)

Variety Digital Radio Australia at 3pm (AU)

The Hit Network at 3pm (UK)

Jubilee Hospital Radio – Guernsey at 4pm (UK)

Salt Radio 5pm (UK)

Good Talk Radio Station 9pm (AZ)

and on SUNDAY

Pulse Talk Radio at 6PM(GMT)

Good Talk Radio Station 9pm (AZ)

and 94.1 Juice FM Sunday Night/Monday morning at Midnight (UK)

Presented by Pop Culture Cosmos, ZeroCool Films, the novel Congratulations, You Suck (available for purchase on #Amazon and Barnes and Noble), and Retro City Games!

Catch the great stations today on the TuneIn, Streema and Live365 apps!  

Lakers Fast Break- Lakers-Nets Wrap-Up with Joe Soro and LakerTom! Lakers Fast Break- Hoop Heads Podcast Network

The Lakers get a huge lift with the return of Anthony Davis to the lineup and the team's motivated play lead them to a mostly comfortable 106-96 win in Brooklyn. Tune in as Joe Soro from lakersball.com and LakerTom from lakerholics.com check in and shares thoughts if this win and the return of AD could lift the team on the rest of this tough road trip. Plus the latest rumors of another Westbrook-for-John Wall trade continues to heat up but would it be a good move for the Lakers? Good feelings return on our latest Lakers Fast Break podcast! Gear up with your favorite Lakers Fast Break shirts and gifts in our Pop Culture Cosmos TeePublic store at https://www.teepublic.com/user/pop-culture-cosmos For the best in daily fantasy sports betting, check out ThriveFantasy, the leader for Daily Fantasy Sports for the NFL, NBA, MLB, PGA, and E-Sports Players and Props! – Use promo code LFB when you sign up today and you will receive an instant deposit match up to $50 on your first deposit of $20 or more!  – Download ThriveFantasy on the App Store or Play Store or by visiting their website http://www.thrivefantasy.com. Sign up and PropUp today!  (Check your state for availability) Don't forget to Subscribe to our shows and leave us that 5-Star Review with your questions on Apple Podcasts or e-mail us at lakersfastbreak@yahoo.com! Presented by our friends at the Hoop Heads Podcast Network, ThriveFantasy, NBA Draft Junkies, lakerholics.com, lakersball.com, Basketball University, Pop Culture Cosmos, Inside Sports Fantasy Football, Vampires and Vitae, the novel Congratulations, You Suck (available for purchase HERE), and Retro City Games! — Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/lakers-fast-break/support
  1. Lakers Fast Break- Lakers-Nets Wrap-Up with Joe Soro and LakerTom!
  2. Lakers Fast Break- Lakers-Heat Post-Game with TJ Johnson and Jamie Sweet!
  3. Lakers Fast Break- Lakers-Magic Post-Game with TJ Johnson!
  4. Lakers Fast Break- Lakers-Pacers Post-Game and Vogel's Hot Seat Returns w/Joe Soro and Jamie Sweet!
  5. Lakers Fast Break- Lakers-Jazz Wrap-Up With LakerTom!

Inside Sports Fantasy Football- Trade Now or Trade Later? Inside Sports Fantasy Football

We're back as we talk about the continued good and bad for the Ravens at Running Back, maneuvering your way through the Bye weeks, and is now the time to pull off a big trade? All this plus thoughts on the fantasy viability of Sam Darnold, the rapid rise for Ja'Marr Chase, and could Johnathan Taylor be the most underrated player in fantasy football? For the best in daily fantasy sports betting, check out ThriveFantasy, the leader for Daily Fantasy Sports for the NFL, NBA, MLB, PGA, and E-Sports Player Props! – Use promo code LFB when you sign up today and you will receive an instant deposit match up to $50 on your first deposit of $20 or more! – Download ThriveFantasy on the App Store or Play Store or by visiting their website http://www.thrivefantasy.com. Sign up and #PropUp today! Don't forget to Subscribe to our shows and leave us that 5-Star Review with your questions on Apple Podcasts or e-mail us at isfantasyfootball@yahoo.com! Presented by Pop Culture Cosmos, Zero Cool Films, ThriveFantasy,  the novel Congratulations, You Suck (available for purchase HERE), Lakers Fast Break, Pop Culture Cosmos, Inside Sports, Dom-ination Sports Nation, Dig on America, and Retro City Games! — This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app — Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/inside-sports-fantasy-football/message
  1. Inside Sports Fantasy Football- Trade Now or Trade Later?
  2. Inside Sports Fantasy Football- The Injury Bug Bites The NFL!
  3. Inside Sports Fantasy Football- Rough Times For Rookie Quaterbacks…
  4. Inside Sports Fantasy Football- Is It Time To Hit The Panic Button Again?

A podcast about videogames… mostly.

topicocalypse

Catch the guys from Topicocalypse talking about pop culture, politics, and more on Podbean, iTunes, and most major podcast outlets!

wine-women-and-words

Wine Women and Words:

For the book-obsessed – like Diana and Michele – there are few things more enjoyable than pairing a delicious glass of wine with a good conversation about – what else? – books! Join us as the great authors chat about some of their favorite reads in themed conversations each week and grab a copy of the Book of the Month to read along with us.

Shows now available just by clicking on the logo below:

youtube-logo
google_play_logo
gamesourcepodcastlogo

The Game Source Podcast:

Serving the gaming community since 2009, the Game Source Podcast provides in depth analysis and talk on the video gaming scene.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s